Portage County Teen Honors Breakfast

May 11, 2022


The 2022 Portage County Teen Honors Breakfast took place on Tuesday, May 10th at the Kent State University Hotel.  The program recognized seniors from across Portage County for outstanding accomplishments.  Family members were also invited to the special celebration.  Ellen Gerzeny was the Teen Board representative for Ravenna High School this year and attended a meeting each month to nominate her fellow students.  Julia Fedor was the Teen Board Representative for September while Ethan Cobbin  won the award for the month of February.  Valedictorian Ayden Falkenburg and Salutatorian Zack Myers were also honored.  Each student shared post high school plans and had the opportunity to thank their parents for all the support given to them throughout the years.  Dr. Hebert, Superintendent, Renee Donofrio, School Counselor, and Beth Coleman, Principal all attended and enjoyed watching the students receive the much deserved recognition.

Related Information

Parent Square

Parent Square

Dear Parents & Guardians, We are excited to let you know that this year we’ll be using ParentSquare to communicate with you at the school, and in your classrooms and groups.  ParentSquare provides a simple and safe way for everyone at school to connect. With...